After B.Com / BBA
B.Com / BBA / BBM
Commerce graduates split between two routes that look similar and are not: a master’s degree, or a professional qualification. An M.Com or MBA is taught by a college; CA, CS and CMA are run by their own institutes and are examined, not attended.
What to know before choosing
- 1Bengaluru has one of the deepest concentrations of MBA colleges in India, and Karnataka PGCET is the state’s own admission route into them — this site holds 884 verified PGCET closing ranks.
- 2KMAT Karnataka is accepted widely across the state and is a realistic alternative to CAT for admission within Karnataka.
- 3CA, CS and CMA are professional qualifications run by the ICAI, ICSI and ICMAI rather than by universities, which is why no college offering is listed against them here. Most candidates take them alongside or after a B.Com.
- 4A PGDM is a diploma awarded by an autonomous institute rather than a university degree. For most employers it is equivalent to an MBA; for further academic study it is not always treated as one.
Courses you can take (6)
MBA
2 yearsManagement & Business · Postgraduate
Two-year fee, published — source differs by college, quota not stated: ₹9.50 L
Across the 2 colleges with a figure on file, stated for 2026 and 2026-28; sources named on the course page
199 colleges on file in Karnataka
M.Com
2 yearsCommerce & Accounting · Postgraduate
Annual fee: not published
62 colleges on file in Karnataka
PGDM
2 yearsManagement & Business · Postgraduate
Two-year fee, published — source differs by college, quota not stated: ₹9.50 L – ₹12.90 L
Across the 2 colleges with a figure on file, stated for 2026-28; sources named on the course page
2 colleges on file in Karnataka
CA
4y 6mCommerce & Accounting · Certificate
Indicative band, not a published fee: ₹80,000 – ₹3.00 L
Examined by its own institute, not taught by colleges
CS
3 yearsCommerce & Accounting · Certificate
Indicative band, not a published fee: ₹50,000 – ₹2.00 L
Examined by its own institute, not taught by colleges
CMA
3 yearsCommerce & Accounting · Certificate
Indicative band, not a published fee: ₹50,000 – ₹1.80 L
Examined by its own institute, not taught by colleges
Entrance exams you may need
CAT
nationalIndian Institutes of Management
Record last updated 9 Aug 2026
CMAT
nationalNational Testing Agency (NTA)
Record last updated 9 Aug 2026
CUET PG
nationalNational Testing Agency (NTA)
Record last updated 9 Aug 2026
MAT
nationalAll India Management Association (AIMA)
Record last updated 9 Aug 2026
Karnataka PGCET
stateKarnataka Examinations Authority (KEA)
Latest: Option entry reopened after the mock result — change, reorder, delete or add · portal read 23 September 2026
KMAT Karnataka
stateKarnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA)
Record last updated 9 Aug 2026
Colleges teaching these courses
Bengaluru Urban
Affiliated to Institute of National Importance
Bengaluru Urban
Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU)
Bengaluru Urban
Affiliated to Bengaluru City University
Affiliated to Institute of Eminence
Bengaluru Urban
Affiliated to State Private University